February 2017 - Tri-Valley’s 2016 Triumphs
Written by CRM
Tuesday, 31 January 2017 18:55
PDF Print E-mail

The Tri-Valley Horse Show Association held its annual awards banquet Sunday, Jan. 22 at the Odyssey Restaurant in Granada Hills. Accomplishments, friendships and fun times were celebrated by all, while a silent auction raised funds for more of the same in 2017.

Photos courtesy of TVHSA and for more information on the association, visit www.tvhsa.com.


Susan Noritake, pictured with trainers Barbara Burnett and Kaycee Bischoff, was Champion in the Low 18 & Over Division.

Megan Gore was Champion in the Adult Amateur 18 & Over Division with Julie Conner-Daniels as her trainer. Megan also was the Champion of the TVHSA Brad Simmons Memorial Jr./Am. Medal Finals.

Alexandra Fisher, pictured with trainers Kaycee Bischoff and Barbara Burnett of Elvenstar, was Champion in both the Cross Rail 18 & Over and the Rusty Stirrup 18 & Over Divisions.

Abby Shaw, with Julie Conner-Daniels, took home the Championship & Perpetual Trophy in the TVHSA Low Hunter Division on Wonder Boy. Abby also received the special Ann Kouri Award for TVHSA Hunters Under Saddle.

Kaitlyn Tunick with trainer Julie Conner-Daniels was Champion in the Low Children’s 17 & Under Division.

Cleo Eyquem had a wonderful 2016 season as Champion in both the TVHSA North Star and TVHSA Stirrup Cup Medal Finals. Cleo, pictured with TVHSA Board members Julie Conner-Daniels, Meaghan Mallory and trainer Barbara Burnett, was also Champion in the Green Rider Jr/Am. Division.

Dana Clarke, pictured with Julie Conner-Daniels, accepts her award as Champion of the TVHSA Equine Insurance Medal Finals. Dana was also Reserve Champion in the Low 18 & Over Division.

Brooke Mostman accepts the Championship trophy for the TVHSA Mary Jane Watson Horsemanship Medal Final from incoming President Julie Conner-Daniels and trainer Stephanie Haney. Brooke was also Champion in the Children’s 17 & Under Division.

Vivienna Isham, with trainer Barbara Burnett, was Champion in both the Crossrail 9-12 Division and the Short Stirrup 9-11 Division.

Maddie Esses accepts the 2016 Feeling Groovy award in memory of Elvenstar Sox Appeal from outgoing TVHSA President Barbara Burnett.

Sebastian Tessler with trainer Michelle Pacyna was Champion in the Crossrail 8 & Under Division.